Wright on Time: Iowa, Book 6 NOW AVAILABLE!

Happy October!

As of last Friday, Wright on Time: Iowa, Book 6 is published! I am super excited about this book. I, the author of the Wright on Time series, am from Iowa. Plus, the book is set in October and October is my birthday month. 🙂

Wright on Time: Iowa, Book 6

  • 6th book in the Wright on Time series
  • Written by Lisa M. Cottrell-Bentley
  • Illustrated by Tanja Bauerle
  • Published: October 4, 2013
  • ISBN: 193784806X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1937848064
  • LCCN: 2013935885
  • Retail price: $12.99
  • Pages: 162
  • Genre: Chapter book

From the back of the book:

Discover all 50 states with Nadia and Aidan!

Nadia and Aidan continue their RV adventure with a trip to visit cousins in their dad’s home state of Iowa—just in time for Halloween and Nadia’s birthday! Nadia loves having time to document their discoveries about the Time Tuner. Aidan wants to sword fight with corn.

But what’s a “Wright on thyme”? How does a turtle get to be a Prince? How can you get lost inside a computer? And just what freaky weird Halloween tricks will the Time Tuner play on them?

Flat Aidan and Flat Nadia are in Iowa!

Xianne from Iowa, age 6.5, is the first to send in a photograph of herself with Flat Aidan and Flat Nadia. Thanks to her Grandpa for sending it! 🙂

Xianne with Flat Aidan and Flat Nadia in Iowa, December 2009

Flat Aidan and Flat Nadia spend some Wintertime in Iowa

Get your Flat Aidan and Flat Nadia to color here. Then, send your photograph to: flat at wright on time books dot com! By sending photos, you are giving full permission to Wright on Time Books to post any or all here on this website and all affiliated websites (including, but not limited to Facebook and Twitter). Please include the first names of the kid(s) in the photographs, their ages, and the location of where the photograph was taken! No last names will be listed. Xianne’s flat paper dolls were printed on regular paper, colored, glued to cardboard, cut out, and then popsicle sticks were attached.  Cardstock also works nicely, although you might consider laminating yours if they are going to spend much time in rain or snow. 🙂 Of course, you can always print more.

What are the Wright on Time books all about?

The Wright on Time series of children’s chapter books are about an RV-living family who travels the USA.  Each book is set in a different state with a different fun and educational theme. Each book is a stand alone book. This means that you can pick up any book in the series and enjoy it fully without having read the books before it. Of course, if you want the details on the Wright family’s back story, you are going to want to catch up on the other books in the series. 🙂

The Wright family is a family of five: (1) Aidan, age 7, (2) Nadia, age 11, (3) Stephanie, the mom, (4) Harrison, the dad, and (5) Prince Pumpkin III, the family’s pet turtle.  Nadia and Aidan are homeschooled, more technically called “roadschooled” since they live on the road. Stephanie telecommutes as a computer programmer. Harrison works on the road as a freelance writer. Together, they enjoy the freedom and joys of living on the road and learning about all 50 of the United States of America.

  • Author: Lisa M. Cottrell-Bentley
  • Illustrator: Tanja Bauerle
  • Publisher: Do Life Right, Inc.

Wright on Time: Arizona, Book 1 is set in a desert cave in Arizona. The family explores a salted cave and has fun seeing bats, cave formations, and more. Published in August 2009.

Wright on Time: Utah, Book 2 is set at a dinosaur dig in Utah. The family helps with uncovering a special Allosaurus bone while enjoying their surroundings and researching their own interests. Published in November 2009.

Wright on Time: Wyoming, Book 3 is set all over Wyoming. The family explores a variety of alternative energies in this action packed adventure, including hydrothermic, hydroelectric, and wind. To be published in Spring 2010.

Wright on Time: South Dakota, Book 4 is set during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally in South Dakota. The family explores the Black Hills, a fictional newspaper company, and the rally itself. To be published in Summer 2010.

Wright on Time: Minnesota, Book 5 is set at two different real sculpture gardens in Minnesota. The family explores art in a fun and exciting way. To be published in Summer 2010.

Wright on Time: Iowa, Book 6 is set on Halloween day in Iowa. The family celebrates Nadia’s 12th birthday in style. They are visiting family while they trick-or-treat, go through a corn maze, and cook-cook-cook. To be published in Fall 2010.

Wright on Time: Illinois, Book 7 is set in and around Springfield, Illinois. The family explores the past, present and future of the Abraham Lincoln sites. To be published in Winter 2010-2011.

Wright on Time: Missouri, Book 8 is set in and around Hannibal, Missouri. The family explores literature, focusing on Mark Twain and the works inspired by the Mighty Mississippi River. Publishing date TBA.

To keep up-to-date on the latest from Wright on Time Books, be sure to sign up for the monthly newsletter!  Questions?  Contact the author!